Author
Description

<h2>'I am insanely in love with George Cross, a perfect detective for our time and for all time.' Stephen Fry </h2><p>An eighty-year-old man is found murdered in his home. His age and standing in the community makes finding his killer difficult – why would anyone harm an elderly man? Especially one who gave so much to his community.</p><p>With no apparent motive and no immediate suspects, DS George Cross looks to the man's past for answers.</p><p><b>Perfect for fans of M.W. Craven, Peter James and Joy Ellis, <i>The Teacher</i> is part of the DS George Cross thriller series, which can be read in any order.</b></p><p><b>Why readers love George Cross . . .</b></p><p>'The fact that Cross has been diagnosed with autism spectrum disorder makes him just as intriguing as the murder mystery' <b><i>The Times</i></b> <br />'A British detective for the 21st century who will be hard to forget'<b><i>Daily Mail</i></b> <br />'A compelling, suspenseful police procedural with an intimate, positive insight into living on the autistic spectrum' <b><i>Woman</i></b> <br />'The enigmatic DS Cross is a joy to get to know' <b>Reader review</b> <br />'One hell of a detective' <b>Reader review</b></p>

ISBN
9781804545638
Imprint
Head of Zeus -- an Aries Book
Category
Fiction
Published
Pages
400
Annotation

<p>Bristol detective DS George Cross investigates a murdered teacher in the new police procedural from Tim Sullivan.</p>

Region Exclusive
AG AI AU BB BD BM BN BS BT BW BZ CC CK CM CX DM FJ FK FO GB GD GG GH GI GM GS GY HM IE IM IN IO JE JM KE KI KN KY LC LK LS MM MS MU MV MW MY MZ NA NF NG NP NR NU NZ PG PN SB SC SD SG SH SL SO SZ TC TK TO TT TV TZ UG VC VG VU WS YE ZA ZM ZW AL AT BA BE BG CH CY CZ DE DK EE ES FI FR GR HR HU IS IT LI LT LU LV MC ME MT NL NO PL PT RO RS SE SI SJ SK SM VA
Region Non-Exclusive
AD AE AF AM AO AQ AR AW AX AZ BF BH BI BJ BL BO BQ BR BV BY CD CF CG CI CL CN CO CR CU CV CW DJ DO DZ EC EG EH ER ET GA GE GF GL GN GP GQ GT GW HK HN HT ID IL IQ IR JO JP KG KH KM KP KR KW KZ LA LB LR LY MA MD MF MG MK ML MN MO MQ MR MX NE NI OM PA PE PF PK PM PS PW PY QA RE RU RW SA SJ SN SR SS ST SV SX SY TD TF TG TH TJ TL TM TN TR TW UA UY UZ VE VN WF YT
Region Excluded
AS CA FM GU MH MP PH PR UM US VI
Quotes

<b>PRAISE FOR THE DS CROSS THRILLERS</b>: <br />
'I am insanely in love with George Cross, a perfect detective for our time and for all time. His complexity, orneriness and dogged persistence makes for such a complete and admirable hero... <i>The Patient</i> is a cracking mystery, full of twists and surprises to the end' Stephen Fry. <br />
'Sullivan has given us a British detective for the 21st century who will be hard to forget' Daily Mail. <br />
'Superb, clever and taut' Belfast Telegraph. <br />
'The fact that Cross has been diagnosed with autism spectrum disorder makes him just as intriguing as the murder mystery' The Times. <br />
'Fantastic police procedurals and attention to detail' Bishop's Stortford Independent. <br />
'An absolute cracker' The Bookbag. <br />
'There is so much to uncover in this fantastic novel... Loved it'

Frost Magazine

Editions
ISBN
9781804545638
Format
eBook
Title
The Teacher
Price_Amount
4.99
ISBN
9781804545652
Format
Hardback
Title
The Teacher
Price_Amount
20.00
ISBN
9781804545669
Format
Trade Paperback
Title
The Teacher
Price_Amount
15.99
Prices
[{"currency":"GBP","amount":"4.99","countries":"GB GI AI KY MS PN TC SH GS BM IO VG FK GG JE IM"}]
Title of Series
A DS Cross Thriller
Format
BIC Code
FF
Genre
Export Only
Off
Sales Points

<p>Author is an acclaimed film and TV writer/director, whose credits include <i>Shrek</i>, <i>Flushed Away</i>, <i>Where Angels Fear to Tread</i>, <i>Jack and Sarah</i>, <i>Maigret</i>, and <i>Sherlock</i>. He lives in London and sets his detective series in Bristol.</p>

<p>The first two books in the series, <i>The Dentist</i> and <i>The Cyclist</i> were successfully self-published, selling more than 200,000 copies to date.</p>

<p>MARKET: Peter James; Mark Billingham; JD Kirk; Joy Ellis; <i>Midsomer Murders</i> (TV); <i>Sherlock</i> (TV).</p>

Is Primary Edition
On