Author
Description

<p><b>An atmospheric psychological thriller about a glamorous family living on the coast of southern Australia. 2023's most addictive beach read.</b></p><p><b>A perfect family. A devastating secret.</b></p><p><b>Summer, 2000.</b> In the tranquil town of Queen's Point in southern Australia, the Whitlam family mark the end of every season with a lavish party in their clifftop mansion. Here, clutching her first glass of real champagne, the summer breeze intoxicating on her skin, sixteen-year-old <b>Lucy Ross</b> is kissed for the very first time. And then, in the shadows of the rose garden, she sees something she shouldn't.</p><p><b>Winter, 2019.</b> After two decades of silence, Lucy is back in Queen's Point. She hasn't planned on staying long. But when human remains wash up on the freezing beach, the police close the town. Unable to leave, Lucy is forced to rekindle old friendships she'd rather forget.</p><p>As nineteen-year-old secrets start to surface, Lucy must decide. Will she confront the past and tell the truth? Or will she still do anything to protect the people she loves?</p><p><b>A glamorous, escapist psychological thriller set in Australia. Think <i>Malibu Rising</i> meets <i>Her Last Holiday</i>, perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty, K.L. Slater and Adele Parks.</b></p>

ISBN
9781804541005
Imprint
Head of Zeus -- an Aries Book
Category
Fiction
Published
Pages
384
Annotation

<p>The most perfect families hide the most devastating secrets. A psychological thriller set in Australia by debut adult novelist Rebecca Heath.</p>

Region Exclusive
AG AI AU BB BD BM BN BS BT BW BZ CA CC CK CM CX DM FJ FK FO GB GD GG GH GI GM GS GY HM IE IM IN IO JE JM KE KI KN KY LC LK LS MM MS MU MV MW MY MZ NA NF NG NP NR NU NZ PG PN SB SC SD SG SH SL SO SZ TC TK TO TT TV TZ UG VC VG VU WS YE ZA ZM ZW AL AT BA BE BG CH CY CZ DE DK EE ES FI FR GR HR HU IS IT LI LT LU LV MC ME MT NL NO PL PT RO RS SE SI SJ SK SM VA AS FM GU MH MP PH PR UM US VI
Region Non-Exclusive
AD AE AF AM AO AQ AR AW AX AZ BF BH BI BJ BL BO BQ BR BV BY CD CF CG CI CL CN CO CR CU CV CW DJ DO DZ EC EG EH ER ET GA GE GF GL GN GP GQ GT GW HK HN HT ID IL IQ IR JO JP KG KH KM KP KR KW KZ LA LB LR LY MA MD MF MG MK ML MN MO MQ MR MX NE NI OM PA PE PF PK PM PS PW PY QA RE RU RW SA SJ SN SR SS ST SV SX SY TD TF TG TH TJ TL TM TN TR TW UA UY UZ VE VN WF YT
Editions
ISBN
9781804540978
Format
eBook
Title
The Summer Party
Price_Amount
3.99
ISBN
9781804540992
Format
Trade Paperback
Title
The Summer Party
Price_Amount
15.99
ISBN
9781804541005
Format
Paperback
Title
The Summer Party
Price_Amount
9.99
Prices
[{"currency":"GBP","amount":"9.99","countries":"GB GI AI KY MS PN TC SH GS BM IO VG FK GG JE IM"}]
Format
BIC Code
FH
Genre
Export Only
Off
Sales Points

<p>An Australian-set debut psychological thriller from an acclaimed Australian author who currently lives in Adelaide.</p>

<p>A glamorous, escapist psychological thriller: 2023's most addictive beach read.</p>

<p>MARKET: A.A. Torre's <i>Every Last Secret</i>; T.M. Logan; Jane Harper.</p>

Measure X
129
Measure
mm
Measure Y
198
Is Primary Edition
Off