Author
Description

<p><b>She read their secrets during the war. Now she cannot forget them...</b></p><p><b>1941. London.</b> Keen to do her bit in the war, Connie Allinson joins the WRNS and is posted as a letter censor. Her task: to read and alter correspondence to ensure no sensitive information crosses enemy lines. At first, she is not sure she's up to it, but is soon drawn in by the letters she reads, and their secrets...</p><p><b>1967. Doncaster.</b> Bored of her domestic life, Connie desperately wants a job, but her controlling husband Arthur won't hear of it. Looking for an escape, and plagued by memories of letters she read during the war, she makes a bid for freedom and starts secretly tracking down their authors. Will uncovering their past give Connie the key to her present? And will she be able to find them all before Arthur discovers what she is keeping from him?</p><p><b>A page-turning and evocative historical timeslip, for fans of Mandy Robothom and Melanie Hudson.</b></p>

ISBN
9781803283821
Imprint
Aria
Site
Category
Fiction
Published
Pages
368
Annotation

<p>The next novel from Jan Casey. She read their secrets during the war. Now she cannot forget them...</p>

Region Exclusive
AG AI AU BB BD BM BN BS BT BW BZ CA CC CK CM CX DM FJ FK FO GB GD GG GH GI GM GS GY HM IE IM IN IO JE JM KE KI KN KY LC LK LS MM MS MU MV MW MY MZ NA NF NG NP NR NU NZ PG PN SB SC SD SG SH SL SO SZ TC TK TO TT TV TZ UG VC VG VU WS YE ZA ZM ZW AL AT BA BE BG CH CY CZ DE DK EE ES FI FR GR HR HU IS IT LI LT LU LV MC ME MT NL NO PL PT RO RS SE SI SJ SK SM VA AS FM GU MH MP PH PR UM US VI
Region Non-Exclusive
AD AE AF AM AO AQ AR AW AX AZ BF BH BI BJ BL BO BQ BR BV BY CD CF CG CI CL CN CO CR CU CV CW DJ DO DZ EC EG EH ER ET GA GE GF GL GN GP GQ GT GW HK HN HT ID IL IQ IR JO JP KG KH KM KP KR KW KZ LA LB LR LY MA MD MF MG MK ML MN MO MQ MR MX NE NI OM PA PE PF PK PM PS PW PY QA RE RU RW SA SJ SN SR SS ST SV SX SY TD TF TG TH TJ TL TM TN TR TW UA UY UZ VE VN WF YT
Editions
ISBN
9781803283821
Format
eBook
Title
The Letter Reader
Price_Amount
1.99
ISBN
9781803283845
Format
Paperback
Title
The Letter Reader
Price_Amount
9.99
Prices
[{"currency":"GBP","amount":"1.99","countries":"GB GI AI KY MS PN TC SH GS BM IO VG FK GG JE IM"}]
Format
BIC Code
FV
Genre
Export Only
Off
Sales Points

<p>Third book by bestselling author Jan Casey.</p>

<p>MARKET: Catherine Hokin; Fiona Valpy; Kate Hewitt.</p>

Is Primary Edition
On