Author
Description

<p><b><i>The Creeper</i> is a masterful tale of horror and suspense from one of Ireland's most talented emerging authors.</b></p><p><b><i>Superstitions only survive if people believe in them...</i></b></p><p>Renowned academic Dr Sparling seeks help with his project on a remote Irish village. Historical researchers Ben and Chloe are thrilled to be chosen – until they arrive.</p><p>The village is isolated and forgotten. There is no record of its history, its stories. There is no friendliness from the locals, only wary looks and whispers. The villagers lock down their homes at sundown.</p><p>It seems a nameless fear stalks the streets, but nobody will talk – nobody except one little girl. Her words strike dread into the hearts of the newcomers. <i>Three times you see him. Each night he comes closer...</i></p><p>That night, Ben and Chloe see a sinister figure watching them. He is the Creeper. He is the nameless fear in the night. Stories keep him alive. And nothing will keep him away...</p><p><b>Reviewers on A.M. Shine:</b></p><p>'A dark, claustrophobic read.' <b>T. Kingfisher</b> <br />
'Readers get an intimate glimpse into the fraying edges of each character's psyches... Will appeal to fans of Kealan Patrick Burke, Josh Malerman, and Scott Smith.' <b>A.E. Siraki, <i>Booklist</i></b> <br />
'An ideal read for the Halloween season, or any time you want some spookiness in your life!' <b>Beauty and Lace</b></p>

ISBN
9781801102193
Imprint
Head of Zeus -- an Aries Book
Category
Fiction
Published
Pages
320
Annotation

<p>The new horror novel from author of <i>The Watchers</i>, A.M. Shine, set in a remote Irish village. The Creeper is the nameless fear in the night. Stories keep him alive. And nothing will keep him away...</p>

Region Exclusive
AD AE AF AG AI AL AM AO AQ AR AS AT AU AW AX AZ BA BB BD BE BF BG BH BI BJ BL BM BN BO BQ BR BS BT BV BW BY BZ CA CC CD CF CG CH CI CK CL CM CN CO CR CU CV CW CX CY CZ DE DJ DK DM DO DZ EC EE EG EH ER ES ET FI FJ FK FM FO FR GA GB GD GE GF GG GH GI GL GM GN GP GQ GR GS GT GU GW GY HK HM HN HR HT HU ID IE IL IM IN IO IQ IR IS IT JE JM JO JP KE KG KH KI KM KN KP KR KW KY KZ LA LB LC LI LK LR LS LT LU LV LY MA MC MD ME MF MG MH MK ML MM MN MO MP MQ MR MS MT MU MV MW MX MY MZ NA NC NE NF NG NI NL NO NP NR NU NZ OM PA PE PF PG PH PK PL PM PN PR PS PT PW PY QA RE RO RS RU RW SA SB SC SD SE SG SH SI SJ SK SL SM SN SO SR SS ST SV SX SY SZ TC TD TF TG TH TJ TK TL TM TN TO TR TT TV TW TZ UA UG UM US UY UZ VA VC VE VG VI VN VU WF WS YE YT ZA ZM ZW
Quotes

<b>PRAISE FOR A.M. SHINE</b>: <br />
'A dark, claustrophobic read' T. Kingfisher, on The Watchers. <br />
'This book has such atmosphere, and creepiness, and is an ideal read for the Halloween season, or any time you want some spookiness in your life!'

Beauty and Lace

Editions
ISBN
9781801102179
Format
Hardback
Title
The Creeper
Price_Amount
16.99
ISBN
9781801102186
Format
Trade Paperback
Title
The Creeper
Price_Amount
14.99
ISBN
9781801102193
Format
Paperback
Title
The Creeper
Price_Amount
9.99
ISBN
9781801102209
Format
eBook
Title
The Creeper
Price_Amount
4.99
Prices
[{"currency":"GBP","amount":"9.99","countries":"GB GI AI KY MS PN TC SH GS BM IO VG FK GG JE IM"}]
Image
Format
BIC Code
FK
Genre
Export Only
Off
Sales Points

<p>New horror novel from emerging Irish author.</p>

<p>First novel has sold over 10000 copies including 5000 in print.</p>

<p>MARKET: Francine Toon; Andrew Michael Hurley; Darcy Coates; T. Kingfisher.</p>

Measure X
129
Measure
mm
Measure Y
198
Is Primary Edition
Off