Author
Description

<p><b>Einar and the Wolf Coats undertake a dangerous mission to war-torn Northern France in this thrilling Viking adventure from Tim Hodkinson.</b></p><p>936 AD. Brittany is torn apart by war. Many nobles have sought refuge in King Aethelstan's England, including Louis, prospective king of Francia. Einar and the Wolf Coats, disillusioned by events in Norway, are also at Aethelstan's court.</p><p>When Louis decides to take up his throne, Aethelstan sees a way to make a crucial ally: a powerful noble whose support Louis needs. And Aethelstan has just the men he needs to carry his message... and undertake a secret mission.</p><p>The Wolf Coats' quest is fraught with danger and foreboding, for the world is changing. Pagan kings clash with Christians, Vikings assail Francia, and Einar and his crewmates risk death at the centre of the storm.</p><h2><b>Reviewers on Tim Hodkinson</b>: </h2><p>'Will appeal to fans of Bernard Cornwell, George R.R. Martin, and especially Theodore Brun' <b><i>Historical Novel Society</i></b> <br />
'A gripping action adventure like the sagas of old' <b><i>Melisende's Library</i></b> <br />
'An excellently written page-turner' <b><i>Historical Writers Association</i></b></p>

ISBN
9781801105408
Imprint
Head of Zeus -- an Aries Book
Category
Fiction
Published
Pages
352
Annotation

<p>The new historical adventure from Tim Hodkinson, featuring Einar and his Viking shipmates the Wolf Coats. The crew must undertake a dangerous mission for King Aethelstan of England.</p>

Region Exclusive
AD AE AF AG AI AL AM AO AQ AR AS AT AU AW AX AZ BA BB BD BE BF BG BH BI BJ BL BM BN BO BQ BR BS BT BV BW BY BZ CA CC CD CF CG CH CI CK CL CM CN CO CR CU CV CW CX CY CZ DE DJ DK DM DO DZ EC EE EG EH ER ES ET FI FJ FK FM FO FR GA GB GD GE GF GG GH GI GL GM GN GP GQ GR GS GT GU GW GY HK HM HN HR HT HU ID IE IL IM IN IO IQ IR IS IT JE JM JO JP KE KG KH KI KM KN KP KR KW KY KZ LA LB LC LI LK LR LS LT LU LV LY MA MC MD ME MF MG MH MK ML MM MN MO MP MQ MR MS MT MU MV MW MX MY MZ NA NC NE NF NG NI NL NO NP NR NU NZ OM PA PE PF PG PH PK PL PM PN PR PS PT PW PY QA RE RO RS RU RW SA SB SC SD SE SG SH SI SJ SK SL SM SN SO SR SS ST SV SX SY SZ TC TD TF TG TH TJ TK TL TM TN TO TR TT TV TW TZ UA UG UM US UY UZ VA VC VE VG VI VN VU WF WS YE YT ZA ZM ZW
Quotes

<b>PRAISE FOR TIM HODKINSON</b>: <br />
'A brilliantly written historical adventure which will appeal to fans of Bernard Cornwell, George R.R. Martin, and especially Theodore Brun' <i>Historical Novel Society</i>. <br />
'A gripping action adventure like the sagas of old' Melisende's Library. <br />
'An excellently written page-turner'

Historical Writers Association

Editions
ISBN
9781801105408
Format
eBook
Title
Blood Eagle
Price_Amount
2.99
ISBN
9781801105422
Format
Paperback
Title
Blood Eagle
Price_Amount
9.99
Prices
[{"currency":"GBP","amount":"2.99","countries":"GB GI AI KY MS PN TC SH GS BM IO VG FK GG JE IM"}]
Image
Title of Series
The Whale Road Chronicles
Number within Series
6
Format
BIC Code
FJH
Genre
Export Only
Off
Sales Points

<p>Exciting new title in popular Whale Road Chronicles Series.</p>

<p>Series has been sold in translation to Germany and Scandinavia and further interest across Europe.</p>

<p>Series has over 5500 reviews on Amazon – average over 4.5 stars.</p>

<p>MARKET: Bernard Cornwell; Giles Kristian; Robert Low; Matthew Harffy.</p>

Is Primary Edition
On