Author
Description

<p><b>A gripping tale of family secrets, sibling rivalry and summer romance, set against the backdrop of New York's sizzling urban beach.</b></p><p>Sisters Sophie and Celia haven't been on speaking terms for years. So it's a huge shock when they discover their grandmother has left them her quirky old house on Rockaway Beach, New York.</p><p>Just a stone's throw from the bright lights of Manhattan, they spent many idyllic summers there as children, swimming in the Atlantic ocean, playing in the sand and watching day trippers come and go. Then suddenly, the visits stopped. Sophie knows her mother and grandmother fell out, but has never found out why.</p><p>Together, the sisters return to Rockaway, and can't agree on anything. Sophie wants to keep the house, Celia's determined to sell. It seems they'll never see eye to eye, until Sophie makes a shattering discovery that forces her to question everything...</p><p><b>Praise for Emma Burstall:</b> <br />
'A charming, warm-hearted read... Pure escapism' <b>Alice Peterson</b> <br />
'Burstall is a great writer, and this is not your usual run-of-the-mill chick lit... I was gripped from the start' <b><i>Daily Mail</i></b> <br />
'Burstall has a true knack for transporting you to her world' <b>Jane Corry</b></p>

ISBN
9781786698919
Imprint
Aria
Site
Category
Fiction
Published
Pages
336
Annotation

<p>A tale of family secrets, sibling rivalry and summer romance. When their grandmother leaves them her house in her will, sisters Sophie and Celia return to Rockaway – but it seems they will never see eye to eye, until Sophie makes a chance discovery which will make her question everything...</p>

Region Exclusive
AD AE AF AG AI AL AM AO AQ AR AS AT AU AW AX AZ BA BB BD BE BF BG BH BI BJ BL BM BN BO BQ BR BS BT BV BW BY BZ CA CC CD CF CG CH CI CK CL CM CN CO CR CU CV CW CX CY CZ DE DJ DK DM DO DZ EC EE EG EH ER ES ET FI FJ FK FM FO FR GA GB GD GE GF GG GH GI GL GM GN GP GQ GR GS GT GU GW GY HK HM HN HR HT HU ID IE IL IM IN IO IQ IR IS IT JE JM JO JP KE KG KH KI KM KN KP KR KW KY KZ LA LB LC LI LK LR LS LT LU LV LY MA MC MD ME MF MG MH MK ML MM MN MO MP MQ MR MS MT MU MV MW MX MY MZ NA NC NE NF NG NI NL NO NP NR NU NZ OM PA PE PF PG PH PK PL PM PN PR PS PT PW PY QA RE RO RS RU RW SA SB SC SD SE SG SH SI SJ SK SL SM SN SO SR SS ST SV SX SY SZ TC TD TF TG TH TJ TK TL TM TN TO TR TT TV TW TZ UA UG UM US UY UZ VA VC VE VG VI VN VU WF WS YE YT ZA ZM ZW
Quotes

<b>PRAISE FOR EMMA BURSTALL</b>: <br />
'Burstall is a great writer... I was gripped from the start' <i>Daily Mail</i>. <br />
'Burstall has a skill for storytelling that keeps the reader hanging on every word' <i>The Bookbag</i>. <br />
'I couldn't put it down. A terrific read' Lorraine Kelly. <br />
'Burstall has a true knack for transporting you to her world' Jane Corry. <br />
'An incredibly moving story of love, loss and friendship'

Closer

Prices
[{"currency":"GBP","amount":"9.99","countries":"GB GI AI KY MS PN TC SH GS BM IO VG FK GG JE IM"}]
Image
Format
BIC Code
FA
Genre
Export Only
Off
Sales Points

<p>Sweeping fiction about family ties, buried secrets and romance, perfect for fans of Santa Montefiore.</p>

<p>From a top-10 bestselling author, whose TREMARNOCK series has been praised for its storytelling and characterisation.</p>

<p>Set on America's biggest urban beach, where the author used to holiday as a child.</p>

<p>MARKET: Santa Montefiore; Lucinda Riley; Victoria Hislop; Liane Moriarty.</p>

Measure X
129
Measure
mm
Measure Y
198
Is Primary Edition
Off