Author
Description

<p><b>An atmospheric psychological thriller about a glamorous family living on the coast of southern Australia. 2023's most addictive beach read.</b></p><p><b>A perfect family. A devastating secret.</b></p><p><b>Summer, 2000.</b> In the tranquil town of Queen's Point in southern Australia, the Whitlam family mark the end of every season with a lavish party in their clifftop mansion. Here, clutching her first glass of real champagne, the summer breeze intoxicating on her skin, sixteen-year-old <b>Lucy Ross</b> is kissed for the very first time. And then, in the shadows of the rose garden, she sees something she shouldn't.</p><p><b>Winter, 2019.</b> After two decades of silence, Lucy is back in Queen's Point. She hasn't planned on staying long. But when human remains wash up on the freezing beach, the police close the town. Unable to leave, Lucy is forced to rekindle old friendships she'd rather forget.</p><p>As nineteen-year-old secrets start to surface, Lucy must decide. Will she confront the past and tell the truth? Or will she still do anything to protect the people she loves?</p><p><b>A glamorous, escapist psychological thriller set in Australia. Think <i>Malibu Rising</i> meets <i>Her Last Holiday</i>, perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty, K.L. Slater and Adele Parks.</b></p>

ISBN
9781804540992
Imprint
Head of Zeus -- an Aries Book
Category
Fiction
Published
Pages
384
Annotation

<p>The most perfect families hide the most devastating secrets. A psychological thriller set in Australia by debut adult novelist Rebecca Heath.</p>

Region Exclusive
AU CX CC CK FJ HM MH NR NC NZ NF PG SB TO TV VU WS
Region Excluded
AD AE AF AG AI AL AM AO AQ AR AS AT AW AX AZ BA BB BD BE BF BG BH BI BJ BL BM BN BO BQ BR BS BT BV BW BY BZ CA CD CF CG CH CI CL CM CN CO CR CU CV CW CY CZ DE DJ DK DM DO DZ EC EE EG EH ER ES ET FI FK FM FO FR GA GB GD GE GF GG GH GI GL GM GN GP GQ GR GS GT GU GW GY HK HN HR HT HU ID IE IL IM IN IO IQ IR IS IT JE JM JO JP KE KG KH KI KM KN KP KR KW KY KZ LA LB LC LI LK LR LS LT LU LV LY MA MC MD ME MF MG MK ML MM MN MO MP MQ MR MS MT MU MV MW MX MY MZ NA NE NG NI NL NO NP NU OM PA PE PF PH PK PL PM PN PR PS PT PW PY QA RE RO RS RU RW SA SC SD SE SG SH SI SJ SK SL SM SN SO SR SS ST SV SX SY SZ TC TD TF TG TH TJ TK TL TM TN TR TT TW TZ UA UG UM US UY UZ VA VC VE VG VI VN VU WF YE YT ZA ZM ZW
Editions
ISBN
9781804540978
Format
eBook
Title
The Summer Party
Price_Amount
3.99
ISBN
9781804540992
Format
Trade Paperback
Title
The Summer Party
Price_Amount
15.99
ISBN
9781804541005
Format
Paperback
Title
The Summer Party
Price_Amount
9.99
Prices
[{"currency":"GBP","amount":"15.99","countries":"GB GI AI KY MS PN TC SH GS BM IO VG FK GG JE IM"}]
BIC Code
FH
Genre
Export Only
On
Sales Points

<p>An Australian-set debut psychological thriller from an acclaimed Australian author.</p>

<p>A glamorous, escapist psychological thriller: 2023's most addictive beach read.</p>

<p>MARKET: A.A. Torre's <i>Every Last Secret</i>; T.M. Logan; Jane Harper.</p>

Measure X
148
Measure
mm
Measure Y
229
Is Primary Edition
Off