Author
Description

<p><b>DS George Cross delves deep into a world of dirty politics in this Bristol detective series perfect for fans of Peter James and Joy Ellis. </b></p><p>At first glance, the murder of Peggy Frampton looks like a burglary gone wrong. But DS George Cross, with his meticulous methods, thinks otherwise.</p><p>The victim, a former mayor of Bristol, has political enemies in her past. Now she's an online influencer whose forthright opinions attract the kind of attention that most people would like to avoid.</p><p>There's no shortage of suspects. Cross's investigation will lead him from Peggy's unfaithful husband to her gambling-addicted son, and finally to a scorned former lover with a grudge.</p><p>Cross will have to navigate a dark maze of seedy connections to find the truth – but can he do it before the killer strikes again?</p><p>The Politician <i>is a part of the DS George Cross thriller series, which can be read in any order.</i></p><p><b>What readers are saying about Tim Sullivan: </b></p><p>'Suspenseful, engaging and gripping' <br />'Tim Sullivan has created a quirky, enigmatic character you just can't get enough of' <br />'George Cross is a detective like no other' <br />'So many twists and turns I couldn't have guessed the ending' <br />'I love George Cross'</p>

ISBN
9781801107785
Imprint
Head of Zeus -- an Aries Book
Category
Fiction
Published
Pages
416
Annotation

<p>Bristol detective DS George Cross investigates a murdered politician in the new police procedural from Tim Sullivan.</p>

Region Exclusive
AD AE AF AG AI AL AM AO AQ AR AT AU AW AX AZ BA BB BD BE BF BG BH BI BJ BL BM BN BO BQ BR BS BT BV BW BY BZ CC CD CF CG CH CI CK CL CM CN CO CR CU CV CW CX CY CZ DE DJ DK DM DO DZ EC EE EG EH ER ES ET FI FJ FK FO FR GA GD GE GF GG GH GI GL GM GN GP GQ GR GS GT GW GY HK HM HN HR HT HU ID IE IL IM IN IO IQ IR IS IT JE JM JO JP KE KG KH KI KM KN KP KR KW KY KZ LA LB LC LI LK LR LS LT LU LV LY MA MC MD ME MF MG MH MK ML MM MN MO MQ MR MS MT MU MV MW MX MY MZ NA NC NE NF NG NI NL NO NP NR NU NZ OM PA PE PF PG PK PL PM PN PS PT PW PY QA RE RO RS RU RW SA SB SC SD SE SG SH SI SJ SK SL SM SN SO SR SS ST SV SX SY SZ TC TD TF TG TH TJ TK TL TM TN TO TR TT TV TW TZ UA UG UY UZ VA VC VE VG VN VU WF WS YE YT ZA ZM ZW
Region Excluded
AS CA FM GB GU MH MP PH PR UM US VI
Editions
ISBN
9781801107778
Format
Hardback
Title
The Politician
ISBN
9781801107785
Format
Trade Paperback
Title
The Politician
ISBN
9781801107792
Format
Paperback
Title
The Politician
ISBN
9781801107815
Format
eBook
Title
The Politician
Prices
[{"currency":"GBP","amount":"15.99","countries":"GB GI AI KY MS PN TC SH GS BM IO VG FK GG JE IM"}]
Image
Title of Series
A DS Cross Thriller
BIC Code
FF
Genre
Export Only
On
Sales Points

<p>The first two books in the series, <i>The Dentist</i> and <i>The Cyclist</i> were successfully self-published, selling 200,000 copies to date.</p>

<p>Author is an acclaimed film and TV writer/director, whose credits include <i>Where Angels Fear to Tread</i>, <i>Jack and Sarah</i>, <i>Maigret</i>, <i>Sherlock</i> and <i>Shrek</i>.</p>

<p>MARKET: Peter James; Mark Billingham; JD Kirk; Joy Ellis; <i>Midsomer Murders</i> (TV); <i>Sherlock</i> (TV).</p>

Measure X
148
Measure
mm
Measure Y
229
Is Primary Edition
Off