Description

<p><h2>Nothing will stop her – not even the war! </h2></p><p><b>1914.</b> Working in a bustling café on London's Shaftesbury Avenue, Joyce Taylor dreams of opening her own restaurant. But when the man she loves enlists in the war, and a surprise request comes through from her dying grandmother, Joyce's life gets turned upside down.</p><p>Struggling to keep the café afloat with her new-found responsibilities, it's not long before Joyce starts to feel the pressure might be all too much. Luckily, her supportive friends Annie and Rose are on hand to help. Despite all the madness, can Joyce find a way to make her dreams come true? And will her love story have a happy ending?</p><p><b>Annie, Rose and Joyce are three girls with very different dreams – but the same great friendship. From the author of the Foyles Bookshop series, <i>Big Dreams for the West End Girls</i> is a charming and uplifting WW1 saga, perfect for fans of Daisy Styles and Rosie Hendry. </b></p>

ISBN
9781800246096
Imprint
Aria
Site
Category
Fiction
Published
Pages
366
Annotation

<p>1914. Annie, Rose and Joyce are three girls with very different dreams – but the same great friendship. A story of friendship and love in the face of war.</p>

Region Exclusive
AD AE AF AG AI AL AM AO AQ AR AS AT AU AW AX AZ BA BB BD BE BF BG BH BI BJ BL BM BN BO BQ BR BS BT BV BW BY BZ CA CC CD CF CG CH CI CK CL CM CN CO CR CU CV CW CX CY CZ DE DJ DK DM DO DZ EC EE EG EH ER ES ET FI FJ FK FM FO FR GA GB GD GE GF GG GH GI GL GM GN GP GQ GR GS GT GU GW GY HK HM HN HR HT HU ID IE IL IM IN IO IQ IR IS IT JE JM JO JP KE KG KH KI KM KN KP KR KW KY KZ LA LB LC LI LK LR LS LT LU LV LY MA MC MD ME MF MG MH MK ML MM MN MO MP MQ MR MS MT MU MV MW MX MY MZ NA NC NE NF NG NI NL NO NP NR NU NZ OM PA PE PF PG PH PK PL PM PN PR PS PT PW PY QA RE RO RS RU RW SA SB SC SD SE SG SH SI SJ SK SL SM SN SO SR SS ST SV SX SY SZ TC TD TF TG TH TJ TK TL TM TN TO TR TT TV TW TZ UA UG UM US UY UZ VA VC VE VG VI VN VU WF WS YE YT ZA ZM ZW
Editions
ISBN
9781800246096
Format
Paperback
Title
Big Dreams for the West End Girls
ISBN
9781838933517
Format
eBook
Title
Big Dreams for the West End Girls
Prices
[{"currency":"GBP","amount":"9.99","countries":"GB"}]
Title of Series
The West End Girls
Number within Series
2
Format
BIC Code
FRH
Genre
Export Only
Off
Sales Points

Highly commercial saga setting of WW1 London & the West End.

The second book in a brand new series set in the West End following the success of the Foyles Bookshop Girls series.

MARKET: Elaine Everest; Daisy Styles; Jenny Holmes.

Measure X
129
Measure
mm
Measure Y
198
Is Primary Edition
Off