Description

<p><h2>Did he kill them all? </h2></p><p>Chaos erupts at the U.S. Supreme Court when an assassin guns down the justices as they are hearing a case. Solicitor General Jefferson McKenna, the government's top lawyer in the Supreme Court, is appointed to the multiagency commission investigating the murders. As Congress draws battle lines over who will replace the slain justices, the commission follows clue after clue, each one pointing to an unlikely suspect: McKenna himself.</p><p>In a desperate bid to prove his innocence, McKenna, on the run with his deputy, Kate Porter, must track down a disgraced law clerk with ties to hidden Saudi assets. But their search leads to unexpected alliances, unearthing dark secrets and corruption at the highest levels – and the people with clues to the riddle keep turning up dead.</p><p>From the marble halls of the high court to the inner corridors of the West Wing, from the D.C. housing projects to the desolate back roads of a New York Indian reservation, McKenna and Porter are on a collision course with a shadowy enemy who will stop at nothing to keep the truth buried.</p><p><h2>Praise for <i>The Last Justice</i>: </h2></p><p>'Watch out, John Grisham – Franze has arrived, and he's damn good!' GAYLE LYNDS</p><p>'A stunning opening, an action-packed, intriguing middle, and a pulse-pounding ending. Who could ask for more from a thriller. Welcome Anthony Franze – a great new voice has entered the genre' STEVE BERRY</p><p>'An absorbing debut novel full of galloping plot twists, with that special touch: emotional truth' PERRI O'SHAUGHNESSY</p><p>'Runs at 100 miles an hour and [...] full of 'did not see that coming' moments and with an ending that will surprise you. <b>The Last Justice is wonderful</b>' <i>FRESH FICTION</i></p>

ISBN
9781800246386
Imprint
Head of Zeus -- an Aries Book
Category
Fiction
Published
Pages
320
Annotation

<p>Chaos erupts at the U.S. Supreme Court when an assassin guns down the justices on a case in this legal thriller from Washington D.C. lawyer and Supreme Court commentator Anthony Franze.</p>

Region Exclusive
AG AI AU BB BD BM BN BS BT BW BZ CC CK CM CX DM FJ FK FO GB GD GG GH GI GM GS GY HM IE IM IN IO JE JM KE KI KN KY LC LK LS MM MS MU MV MW MY MZ NA NF NG NP NR NU NZ PG PN SB SC SD SG SH SL SO SZ TC TK TO TT TV TZ UG VC VG VU WS YE ZA ZM ZW
Region Non-Exclusive
AD AE AF AL AM AO AQ AR AT AW AX AZ BA BE BF BG BH BI BJ BL BO BQ BR BV BY CD CF CG CH CI CL CN CO CR CU CV CW CY CZ DE DJ DK DO DZ EC EE EG EH ER ES ET FI FR GA GE GF GL GN GP GQ GR GT GW HK HN HR HT HU ID IL IQ IR IS IT JO JP KG KH KM KP KR KW KZ LA LB LI LR LT LU LV LY MA MC MD ME MF MG MK ML MN MO MQ MR MT MX NE NI NL NO OM PA PE PF PK PL PM PS PT PW PY QA RE RO RS RU RW SA SE SI SJ SK SM SN SR SS ST SV SX SY TD TF TG TH TJ TL TM TN TR TW UA UY UZ VA VE VN WF YT
Region Excluded
AS CA FM GU MH MP PH PR UM US VI
Quotes

'A stunning opening, an action-packed, intriguing middle, and a pulse-pounding ending. Who could ask for more from a thriller. Welcome Anthony Franze – a great new voice has entered the genre' Steve Berry.

'Watch out, John Grisham – Franze has arrived, and he's damn good!' Gayle Lynds.

'An absorbing debut novel full of galloping plot twists, with that special touch: emotional truth' Perri O'Shaughnessy.

'Runs at 100 miles an hour and [...] full of 'did not see that coming' moments and with an ending that will surprise you. <b>The Last Justice is wonderful</b>' Fresh Fiction.

Editions
ISBN
9781800245365
Format
eBook
Title
The Last Justice
ISBN
9781800246386
Format
Paperback
Title
The Last Justice
Prices
[{"currency":"GBP","amount":"9.99","countries":"GB"}]
Format
BIC Code
FHP
Genre
Export Only
Off
Sales Points

Anthony has national praise as a lawyer himself and he's a commentator on high-court issues.

Multitude of brilliant reviews from big-name authors.

Action-packed legal thriller perfect for fans of John Grisham, James Patterson and Joseph Finder.

MARKET: John Grisham; Scott Turow; Joseph Finder; James Patterson.

Measure X
129
Measure
mm
Measure Y
198
Is Primary Edition
Off