Description

<p><h2>Once they let you in, you'll never get out... </h2></p><p>Things aren't going well for Grayson Hernandez. He just graduated from a fourth-tier law school, he's drowning in student debt, and the only job he can find is as a messenger. The position stings the most because it's at the Supreme Court, where Gray is forced to watch the best and the brightest – the elite group of lawyers who serve as the justices' law clerks – from the outside.</p><p>When Gray intervenes in a violent mugging, he lands in the good graces of the victim: the Chief Justice of the United States. Gray soon finds himself the newest – unlikeliest – law clerk at the Supreme Court. It's another world: highbrow debates over justice and the law in the inner sanctum of the nation's highest court; upscale dinners with his new friends; attention from Lauren Hart, the brilliant and beautiful co-clerk he can't stop thinking about.</p><p>But just as Gray begins to adapt to his new life, the FBI approaches him with unsettling news. The Feds think there's a killer connected to the Supreme Court. And they want Gray to be their eyes and ears inside One First Street. Little does Gray know that the FBI will soon set its sights on him. Racing against the clock in a world cloaked in secrecy, Gray must uncover the truth before the murderer strikes again.</p><p><h2>Praise for <i>The Outsider</i>: </h2> </p><p>'<i>The Outsider</i> is as authentic and suspenseful as any John Grisham novel – and I like Grisham a lot' JAMES PATTERSON</p><p>'<b>Crafty and clever!</b> Franze's insider knowledge of the Supreme Court sets this twisty legal thriller apart. The sympathetic plight of the outsider hero, Grayson Hernandez, will keep you glued to the pages; the explosive plot will leave you breathless' LISA GARDNER</p><p>'With an insider's eye for detail, Franze delivers supreme wickedness in a world few of us will ever be privy to. Franze is <b>taking the legal thriller to new heights</b>' LINWOOD BARCLAY</p><p>'It's like a mix of <b>John Grisham and Scott Turow</b> alongside the inner workings of the court system. Toss it all together and the end result is this winning novel' <i>WASHINGTON POST</i></p><p>'Franze has earned a seat at the table of legal thriller masters, and his latest book is <b>compelling</b> proof of that' <i>STRAND MAGAZINE</i></p><p>'<i>The Outsider</i> is a stellar look inside the Supreme Court, and a <b>killer thriller</b> to boot. Franze has cemented himself as a top-notch legal thriller writer. If you like Grisham, you will love this book' J.T. ELLISON</p><p>'Franze has fashioned a potboiler of a tale that channels <b>John Grisham, David Baldacci and Thomas Harris</b> all at the same time ... <i>The Outsider</i> moves at a blistering clip, never letting up or letting us down for a moment' <i>PROVIDENCE JOURNAL</i></p><p>'Franze brings that rare combination of <b>great storytelling</b> and insider knowledge that will keep readers turning pages well into the night' JAMES GRIPPANDO</p><p>'In <i>The Outsider</i>, Franze pulls off a remarkable feat: an <b>adrenaline-fueled</b> thriller that simultaneously illuminates Supreme Court history, precedent, and procedure. It's a must-read for anyone who savors getting lost in a great book' <i>ABOVE THE LAW</i></p><p>'The mind of this author is so quick that he weaves a story <b>so exciting</b> it becomes a one-day read automatically' <i>SUSPENSE MAGAZINE</i></p><p>'Franze is being hailed as <b>the next John Grisham</b> – and for good reason. <i>The Outsider</i> is a high-wire act of political intrigue and mystery, atmospheric, and a wild narrative you don't want to stop reading' <i>THE PRESS REPUBLICAN (NY)</i></p>

ISBN
9781800246393
Imprint
Head of Zeus -- an Aries Book
Category
Fiction
Published
Pages
320
Annotation

<p>A young Supreme Court law clerk is caught in the crosshairs of a serial killer in this legal thriller from Washington D.C. lawyer and Supreme Court commentator Anthony Franze.</p>

Region Exclusive
AG AI AU BB BD BM BN BS BT BW BZ CC CK CM CX DM FJ FK FO GB GD GG GH GI GM GS GY HM IE IM IN IO JE JM KE KI KN KY LC LK LS MM MS MU MV MW MY MZ NA NF NG NP NR NU NZ PG PN SB SC SD SG SH SL SO SZ TC TK TO TT TV TZ UG VC VG VU WS YE ZA ZM ZW
Region Non-Exclusive
AD AE AF AL AM AO AQ AR AT AW AX AZ BA BE BF BG BH BI BJ BL BO BQ BR BV BY CD CF CG CH CI CL CN CO CR CU CV CW CY CZ DE DJ DK DO DZ EC EE EG EH ER ES ET FI FR GA GE GF GL GN GP GQ GR GT GW HK HN HR HT HU ID IL IQ IR IS IT JO JP KG KH KM KP KR KW KZ LA LB LI LR LT LU LV LY MA MC MD ME MF MG MK ML MN MO MQ MR MT MX NE NI NL NO OM PA PE PF PK PL PM PS PT PW PY QA RE RO RS RU RW SA SE SI SJ SK SM SN SR SS ST SV SX SY TD TF TG TH TJ TL TM TN TR TW UA UY UZ VA VE VN WF YT
Region Excluded
AS CA FM GU MH MP PH PR UM US VI
Quotes

'<i>The Outsider</i> is as authentic and suspenseful as any John Grisham novel – and I like Grisham a lot' James Patterson, #1 <i>New York Times</i> bestselling author.

'<b>Crafty and clever!</b> Franze's insider knowledge of the Supreme Court sets this twisty legal thriller apart. The sympathetic plight of the outsider hero, Grayson Hernandez, will keep you glued to the pages; the explosive plot will leave you breathless' Lisa Gardner.

'With an insider's eye for detail, Franze delivers supreme wickedness in a world few of us will ever be privy to. Franze is <b>taking the legal thriller to new heights</b>' Linwood Barclay.

'It's like a mix of <b>John Grisham and Scott Turow</b> alongside the inner workings of the court system. Toss it all together and the end result is this winning novel' <i>Washington Post</i>.

'Franze has earned a seat at the table of legal thriller masters, and his latest book is <b>compelling</b> proof of that' <i>Strand Magazine</i>.

Editions
ISBN
9781800245358
Format
eBook
Title
The Outsider
ISBN
9781800246393
Format
Paperback
Title
The Outsider
Prices
[{"currency":"GBP","amount":"9.99","countries":"GB"}]
Format
BIC Code
FHP
Genre
Export Only
Off
Sales Points

Anthony has national praise as a lawyer himself and he's a commentator on high-court issues.

Multitude of brilliant reviews from big-name authors.

Suspenseful legal thriller perfect for fans of John Grisham and Joseph Finder.

MARKET: John Grisham; Scott Turow; Joseph Finder; James Patterson.

Measure X
129
Measure
mm
Measure Y
198
Is Primary Edition
Off