Author
Description

<p><b>A gripping tale of family secrets, sibling rivalry and summer romance. </b></p><p>Sophie spent many happy summers at Rockaway Beach, visiting her beloved grandmother. Endless days playing in the sand with her sister Celia, watching day trippers come and go, never straying far from the quaint old house on the edge of the sea.</p><p>Then, one summer, the visits stopped. Sophie knows her mother and grandmother fell out, but she never found out why. So, many years later, it comes as a huge shock when she learns that her grandmother left the house to her and Celia in her will.</p><p>Together, the sisters return to Rockaway, but they cannot agree on anything. Sophie wants to keep the house, Celia is determined to sell. It seems they will never see eye to eye, until Sophie makes a chance discovery which will make her question everything...</p><p><b>Why do she and Celia have such different memories of their grandmother? What caused the rift with their mother? And who is the mysterious old woman watching them from afar?</b></p><p><b>Praise for Emma Burstall:</b> <br />'A charming, warm-hearted read... Pure escapism' <b>Alice Peterson</b> <br />'Burstall is a great writer, and this is not your usual run-of-the-mill chick lit... I was gripped from the start' <b><i>Daily Mail</i></b> <br />'Burstall has a true knack for transporting you to her world' <b>Jane Corry</b></p>

ISBN
9781803281483
Imprint
Aria
Site
Category
Fiction
Published
Pages
400
Annotation

<p>A tale of family secrets, sibling rivalry and summer romance. When their grandmother leaves them her house in her will, sisters Sophie and Celia return to Rockaway, but they cannot agree on anything. It seems they will never see eye to eye, until Sophie makes a chance discovery which will make her question everything...</p>

Region Exclusive
AD AE AF AG AI AL AM AO AQ AR AS AT AU AW AX AZ BA BB BD BE BF BG BH BI BJ BL BM BN BO BQ BR BS BT BV BW BY BZ CA CC CD CF CG CH CI CK CL CM CN CO CR CU CV CW CX CY CZ DE DJ DK DM DO DZ EC EE EG EH ER ES ET FI FJ FK FM FO FR GA GD GE GF GG GH GI GL GM GN GP GQ GR GS GT GU GW GY HK HM HN HR HT HU ID IE IL IM IN IO IQ IR IS IT JE JM JO JP KE KG KH KI KM KN KP KR KW KY KZ LA LB LC LI LK LR LS LT LU LV LY MA MC MD ME MF MG MH MK ML MM MN MO MP MQ MR MS MT MU MV MW MX MY MZ NA NC NE NF NG NI NL NO NP NR NU NZ OM PA PE PF PG PH PK PL PM PN PR PS PT PW PY QA RE RO RS RU RW SA SB SC SD SE SG SH SI SJ SK SL SM SN SO SR SS ST SV SX SY SZ TC TD TF TG TH TJ TK TL TM TN TO TR TT TV TW TZ UA UG UM US UY UZ VA VC VE VG VI VN VU WF WS YE YT ZA ZM ZW
Region Excluded
GB
Quotes

<b>PRAISE FOR EMMA BURSTALL</b>: <br />
'Burstall is a great writer... I was gripped from the start' <i>Daily Mail</i>. <br />
'Burstall has a skill for storytelling that keeps the reader hanging on every word' <i>The Bookbag</i>. <br />
'I couldn't put it down. A terrific read' Lorraine Kelly. <br />
'Burstall has a true knack for transporting you to her world' Jane Corry. <br />
'An incredibly moving story of love, loss and friendship'

Closer

Editions
ISBN
9781786698896
Format
eBook
Title
The House on Rockaway Beach
ISBN
9781786698902
Format
Hardback
Title
The House on Rockaway Beach
ISBN
9781803281483
Format
Trade Paperback
Title
The House on Rockaway Beach
Prices
[{"currency":"GBP","amount":"14.99","countries":"GB GI AI KY MS PN TC SH GS BM IO VG FK GG JE IM"}]
BIC Code
FA
Genre
Export Only
On
Sales Points

<p>Sweeping fiction about family ties, buried secrets and romance, perfect for fans of Santa Montefiore.</p>

<p>From a top-10 bestselling author, whose TREMARNOCK series has been praised for its storytelling and characterisation.</p>

<p>Set on America's biggest urban beach, where the author used to holiday as a child.</p>

<p>MARKET: Santa Montefiore; Lucinda Riley; Victoria Hislop; Liane Moriarty.</p>

Measure X
148
Measure
mm
Measure Y
229
Is Primary Edition
Off